You are here

Rates and Contact Information for Court Reporters

The Judicial Conference of the United States has established the format and fee schedule for federal court transcripts.
Established delivery timetables are set out below. These timetables are contingent upon backlogs at the time of order placement.

  Original
(per page)
First Copy to Each Party
(per page)
Each Add'l Copy to the Same Party
(per page)

Ordinary (30 days)
Transcript to be delivered within thirty (30) calendar days after financial arrangements have been made.

$3.65

$.90

$.60

14-Day
Transcript to be delivered within fourteen (14) calendar days after financial arrangements have been made.

$4.25

$.90

$.60

Expedited (7 days)
Transcript to be delivered within seven (7) calendar days after financial arrangements have been made.

$4.85

$.90

$.60

3-Day
Transcript to be delivered within three (3) calendar days after financial arrangements have been made.

$5.45

$1.05

$.75

Daily (1 Day)
Transcript to be delivered on the calendar day following financial arrangements.

$6.05

$1.20

$.90

Hourly
Transcript to be delivered within (2) two hours after financial arrangements are made.

$7.25

$1.20

$.90

Realtime
A draft unedited transcript produced by a certified realtime reporter as a byproduct of realtime to be delivered electronically during proceedings or immediately following financial arrangements.

$3.05 $1.20  

Please contact the reporter(s), prior to the placement of your order to confirm the feasibility of your request.

 

Court Reporters for the U.S. Court - Southern District of Texas
Court Reporting Services (713) 250-5522 Houston_Court_Reporting@txs.uscourts.gov
Heather Alcaraz (713) 250-5584
Heather_Alcaraz@txs.uscourts.gov
Gayle Dye (713)250-5582
Gayle_Dye@txs.uscourts.gov
Nichole Forrest 713-250-5221
Nichole_Forrest@txs.uscourts.gov
Mayra Malone (713) 250-5787
Mayra_Malone@txs.uscourts.gov
Kathy Metzger (713) 250-5208
Kathy_Metzger@txs.uscourts.gov
Kathleen Miller (713) 250-5087
Kathleen_Miller@txs.uscourts.gov
Sheila Perales (956) 548-9664
Sheila_Perales@txs.uscourts.gov
Johnny Sanchez (713) 250-5581
jcscourtreporter@aol.com
Bruce Slavin (713) 250-5034
bruce_slavin@mail.com
Leticia Verdin (956) 723-3542
Leticia_Verdin@txs.uscourts.gov
Fred Warner (713) 250-5579
Fred_Warner@txs.uscourts.gov
Laura Wells (713) 250-5157
Laura_Wells@txs.uscourts.gov

Note:
A "court copy" of every original transcript purchased is filed by the court, only after final payment arrangements have been made.