You are here

Motions for Relief from Stay - Judge Marvin Isgur (Houston)

Bankruptcy Judge Marvin Isgur 
Houston, Brownsville, Corpus Christi, McAllen, and Victoria Divisions

Effective November 8, 2021, Bankruptcy Court hearings will be held on a hybrid basis (remote or in-person).  Please see the General Orders for information regarding hybrid participation:

https://www.txs.uscourts.gov/bankruptcy/genord

-Houston-

Please select the location as 'telephone conference' when filing/self-calendaring.

-Brownsville, Corpus Christi, McAllen, and Victoria-

These hearings will continue to be remote.  Select the location as 'telephone conference' when filing/self-calendaring.

Motions Filing Date Range Hearing Date Time of Hearing
 

For Brownsville, Corpus Christi, McAllen, and Victoria cases only, in lieu of the last paragraph of the Notice required by BLR 4001-1(a)(3), the Notice of Hearing must state: “There will be an initial hearing on [date] at [time].  The initial hearing will be telephonic.  Parties in interest must consult Judge Isgur’s procedures (available on the Court’s web site) for dialing instructions.”

 
3/3/2022 - 3/9/2022 Friday, April 1, 2022 9:00 a.m.
3/10/2022 - 3/23/2022 Friday, April 8, 2022 9:00 a.m.
3/24/2022 - 4/6/2022 Friday, April 15, 2022 9:00 a.m.
4/7/2022 - 4/13/2022 Friday, April 22, 2022 9:00 a.m.
4/14/2022 - 4/20/2022 Friday, May 13, 2022 9:00 a.m.
4/21/2022 - 4/27/2022 Friday, May 20, 2022 9:00 a.m.
4/28/2022 - 5/11/2022 Friday, May 27, 2022 9:00 a.m.
5/12/2022 - 5/18/2022 Friday, June 10, 2022 9:00 a.m.
5/19/2022 - 5/25/2022 Friday, June 17, 2022 9:00 a.m.
5/26/2022 - 6/1/2022 Friday, June 24, 2022:  Please note the time is 10:00 a.m. for this setting 10:00 a.m.
6/2/2022 - 6/15/2022 Friday, July 1, 2022 9:00 a.m.
6/16/2022 - 6/22/2022 Tuesday, July 12, 2022 9:00 a.m.
6/23/2022 - 6/29/2022 Friday, July 22, 2022 9:00 a.m.
6/30/2022 - 7/6/2022 Friday, July 29, 2022 9:00 a.m.
7/7/2022 - 7/13/2022 Friday, August 5, 2022 9:00 a.m.
7/14/2022 - 7/20/2022 Friday, August 12, 2022 9:00 a.m.
7/21/2022 - 8/3/2022 Friday, August 19, 2022 9:00 a.m.
8/4/2022 - 8/10/2022 Friday, September 2, 2022 9:00 a.m.
8/11/2022 - 8/24/2022 Friday, September 9, 2022 9:00 a.m.
8/25/2022 - 8/31/2022 Wednesday, September 21, 2022 9:00 a.m.
Bankruptcy Local Rule 4001(f) (6) provides that movants on Motions for Relief from the Stay that pertain to exempt property need not appear at the initial hearing if the Court has issued a default or agreed order prior to the hearing, If the Court has NOT issued such an order, attendance is mandatory.