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UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 

SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 

HOUSTON DIVISION 

 

____________________, 

  Plaintiff, 

 

 

 vs.  

 

 

____________________, 

  Defendant. 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

CIVIL ACTION NO 

_______________ 

 

 

JUDGE CHARLES ESKRIDGE 

 

SCHEDULING AND DOCKET CONTROL ORDER 

The following schedule will control disposition of this case. For 

further information, see Section 10 of this Court’s procedures. 

The parties are ADVISED that (i) no continuance will be granted, 

even upon joint motion, absent a showing of actual diligence and 

extraordinary cause, and (ii) discovery failures may result, at the 

appropriate time, in dismissal of claims or the striking of evidence or 

defenses. Proceed accordingly. 

 

1. + 30 days 

following 

initial 

conference 

MOTIONS TO ADD NEW PARTIES 

The party causing the addition of a new party 

must provide copies of this Order and all 

previously entered Orders to the new party. 

2. + 30 days MOTIONS FOR LEAVE TO AMEND PLEADINGS 

Any party seeking leave to amend pleadings after 

this date must show good cause. 

3a. + 180 days  EXPERTS (other than attorney’s fees) 

The party with the burden of proof on an issue 

must designate expert witnesses in writing and 

provide the required report under Rule 26(a)(2). 

3b. + 30 days The opposing party must designate expert 

witnesses in writing and provide the required 

report under Rule 26(a)(2). 
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4. + 45 days COMPLETION OF DISCOVERY 

Discovery requests are not timely if the deadline 

for response under the Federal Rules of Civil 

Procedure falls after this date. Parties may by 

agreement continue discovery beyond the 

deadline. 

5. + 30 days DISPOSITIVE AND NONDISPOSITIVE MOTIONS 

DEADLINE (except for motions in limine) 

No party may file any motion after this date 

except for good cause shown. 

6. + 45 days MEDIATION OR SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE 

BEFORE THE MAGISTRATE JUDGE 

The parties must complete mediation or other 

form of dispute resolution. 

7. + 30 days DEADLINE FOR JOINT PRETRIAL ORDER AND 

MOTIONS IN LIMINE  

The Joint Pretrial Order must contain the 

pretrial disclosures required by Rule 26(a)(3). 

Plaintiff is responsible for timely filing of the 

complete Joint Pretrial Order. Failure to do so 

may lead to dismissal or other sanction in 

accordance with applicable rules.  

8. 15 months 

after 

initial 

conference 

(or ~ 30 

days after 

JPTO) 

DOCKET CALL 

Docket call is set for 1:30 p.m. in Courtroom 9F, 

United States Courthouse, 515 Rusk Street, 

Houston, Texas. Documents filed within seven 

days of docket call will not be considered. Pending 

motions will be addressed, with the case set for 

trial as close to docket call as practicable. 

 

Any party wishing to make a discovery or scheduling motion must 

obtain permission before the submission of motion papers. This 

includes any motion to compel, to quash, for protection, or for 

extension. Follow Section 15 of the Court’s procedures. 

The parties agree to submit issues regarding attorney fees by 

affidavit after resolution of liability and damages. 
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If referred, the Magistrate Judge has the authority to adjust the 

scheduling order dates.  

 

Signed on ________________, at Houston, Texas. 

 

     

  __________________________                      

  Hon. Charles Eskridge 

  United States District Judge 
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UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 

SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 

HOUSTON DIVISION 

 

____________________, 

  Plaintiff, 

 

 

 vs.  

 

 

____________________, 

  Defendant. 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

CIVIL ACTION NO 

_______________ 

 

 

JUDGE CHARLES ESKRIDGE 

 

SCHEDULING AND DOCKET CONTROL ORDER 

The following schedule will control disposition of this case. For 

further information, see Section 10 of this Court’s procedures. 

The parties are ADVISED that (i) no continuance will be granted, 

even upon joint motion, absent a showing of actual diligence and 

extraordinary cause, and (ii) discovery failures may result, at the 

appropriate time, in dismissal of claims or the striking of evidence or 

defenses. Proceed accordingly. 

 

1. + 30 days 

following 

initial 

conference 

MOTIONS TO ADD NEW PARTIES 

OR FOR LEAVE TO AMEND PLEADINGS 

The party causing the addition of a new party 

must provide copies of this Order and all 

previously entered Orders to the new party. 

Any party seeking leave to amend pleadings after 

this date must show good cause. 

2a. + 30 days  EXPERTS (other than attorney’s fees) 

The party with the burden of proof on an issue 

must designate expert witnesses in writing and 

provide the required report under Rule 26(a)(2). 

2b. + 15 days The opposing party must designate expert 

witnesses in writing and provide the required 

report under Rule 26(a)(2). 
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3. + 30 days COMPLETION OF DISCOVERY 

Discovery requests are not timely if the deadline 

for response under the Federal Rules of Civil 

Procedure falls after this date. Parties may by 

agreement continue discovery beyond the 

deadline. 

4. + 15 days MEDIATION OR SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE 

BEFORE THE MAGISTRATE JUDGE 

The parties must complete mediation or other 

form of dispute resolution. 

5. + 15 days DEADLINE FOR JOINT PRETRIAL ORDER AND 

MOTIONS IN LIMINE  

The Joint Pretrial Order must contain the 

pretrial disclosures required by Rule 26(a)(3). 

Plaintiff is responsible for timely filing of the 

complete Joint Pretrial Order. Failure to do so 

may lead to dismissal or other sanction in 

accordance with applicable rules.  

6. 6 months 

after 

initial 

conference 

(or ~ 30 

days after 

JPTO) 

DOCKET CALL 

Docket call is set for 1:30 p.m. in Courtroom 9F, 

United States Courthouse, 515 Rusk Street, 

Houston, Texas. Documents filed within seven 

days of docket call will not be considered. Pending 

motions will be addressed, with the case set for 

trial as close to docket call as practicable. 

 

Motions under Rules 12(b)(6) or 12(c) are discouraged and 

infrequently granted under these deadlines. Motions under Rule 56 

are allowed only upon permission received at docket call together with 

abatement of trial. 

Any party wishing to make a discovery or scheduling motion must 

obtain permission before the submission of motion papers. This 

includes any motion to compel, to quash, for protection, or for 

extension. Follow Section 15 of the Court’s procedures. 

The parties agree to submit issues regarding attorney fees by 

affidavit after resolution of liability and damages. 
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If referred, the Magistrate Judge has the authority to adjust the 

scheduling order dates.  

 

Signed on ________________, at Houston, Texas. 

 

     

  __________________________                      

  Hon. Charles Eskridge 

  United States District Judge 
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UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT 

SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS 

HOUSTON DIVISION 

 

____________________, 

   Plaintiff, 

 

 

 vs.  

 

 

____________________, 

          Defendant. 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

§ 

CIVIL ACTION NO 

_______________ 

 

 

JUDGE CHARLES ESKRIDGE 

 

SCHEDULING AND DOCKET CONTROL ORDER 

The following schedule will control disposition of this case through 

class certification: 

 

1. + 60 days 

following 

initial 

conference 

COMPLETION OF DISCOVERY RELATED TO   

CLASS CERTIFICATION 

 

2. + 30 days MOTION FOR CLASS CERTIFICATION 

A party moving for class certification under Rule 

23(c) after this date must show good cause.  

3. + 60 days  HEARING ON MOTION FOR CLASS 

CERTIFICATION 

The hearing will occur at _____ in Courtroom 9F, 

United States Courthouse, 515 Rusk, Houston, 

Texas. 

Discovery at present is limited to topics necessary to class 

certification. Other scheduling deadlines will be set as determined 

appropriate at a later date. 
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Any party wishing to bring a dispositive motion must seek advance 

permission by motion.  

Any party wishing to make a discovery or scheduling motion must 

obtain permission before the submission of motion papers. This includes 

any motion to compel, to quash, for protection, or for extension. Follow 

Section 15 of the Court’s procedures. 

 

Signed on ________________, at Houston, Texas. 

 

   

  __________________________ 

  Hon. Charles Eskridge 

  United States District Judge 

 


